Monday, June 29, 2015

Fireworks in Indiana - where to see the sky light up for July 4th!

Fireworks in Indiana - where to see the sky light up for July 4th!

Even though our dogs dread the 4th of July - kids and kids at heart love to watch the sky light up.
We are providing a link to a comprehensive list of statewide events to get a BANG out of life.

Just click HERE for the entire list



This link also tells about baseball fireworks that go on during the entire season.  I know I have seen the Friday night fireworks at Victory Field following an Indians game - and they are awesome!

Fireworks in Indiana - where to see the sky light up for July 4th!
#fireworks #indiana #July4th

Monday, June 15, 2015

Simple Changes - Big Impact

Simple Changes - Big Impact

Here are some simple changes you can make in your home to change it up, update the look or change the feeling of size in a room that you can do yourself with reasonable cost.



1.  If you have hardwoods or tile in your entry or baths - try adding a rug if you don't have one or changing what you do have with a new design or color scheme. Rugs have both function and style!

2.  Are your bedroom hallways dark?  Try adding a glass panel in your door (remember the old fashion transoms?).  This can add natural light into a hallway.  You can either have the glass high enough not to be a privacy issue or use bathroom privacy glass or use clear glass, but add a privacy film yourself.

3.  Kitchen cabinets can be changed with a coat of paint and/or adding/changing cabinet pulls.  Just updating a sink fixture can give your kitchen a new feel.

4.  There are some great strip LED lighting options that can be added up a staircase or under cabinetry to give subtle lighting and highlights.

5.  Have hardwood floors under carpet?  You can try tearing up the carpet, renting a sander and going "au natural" for a new look and feel.

6.  Have a small bathroom? Using either clear glass doors or clear shower curtains can give the illusion of more space.  White accessories and towels can also give a clean fresh feel to a small space.

7.  Changing out window treatments can make a big difference.  Pinterest might be a good source for something different and creative. It's a good place to add color - but don't block out the natural light!

8.  If you are selling your house - try to put trash cans out of sight (particularly in the kitchen). If you can find a place in a cabinet, closet, etc.  Gives more floorspace in the kitchen and doesn't detract from the work space.

Simple Changes - Big Impact
#homeimprovement #sellinghome #lighting #bathroom #window #floor

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Celebrate Evansville

Celebrate Evansville







Take a visual tour!

Celebrate Evansville

#Evansville

Monday, June 8, 2015

Eating in Indiana According to Yelp

  1. Eating in Indiana According to Yelp
  2. Methodology:
    #Yelp pulled the top 50 restaurants in #Indiana by first pulling all businesses in Indiana on Yelp classified under the Yelp category "#Restaurants." From there, we considered both the quantity of recommended reviews and the overall star rating of each business to determine a final ranking.  How many have you visited?






  3. Caplinger's Fresh Catch yelp.com/biz/caplingers-…
    Taste of Havana Cuban Sandwiches yelp.com/biz/santorini-g…
    Goose The Market yelp.com/biz/goose-the-m…
    Yats yelp.com/biz/yats-indian…
    Santorini Greek Kitchen yelp.com/biz/santorini-g…
    Three Carrots yelp.com/biz/three-carro…
    Panini Panini yelp.com/biz/panini-pani…
    Locally Grown Gardens yelp.com/biz/locally-gro…
    Twenty Tap yelp.com/biz/twenty-tap-…
    Delicia yelp.com/biz/delicia-ind…
    Super Bowl Pho yelp.com/biz/super-bowl-…
    Bluebeard yelp.com/biz/bluebeard-i…
    Major Restaurant East African Authentic Food yelp.com/biz/major-resta…
    Sushi Boss yelp.com/biz/sushi-boss-…
    Bru Burger Bar yelp.com/biz/bru-burger-…
    Indy Cafe yelp.com/biz/indy-cafe-e…
    Adel's Gyros yelp.com/biz/adels-gyros…
    3 Days in Paris yelp.com/biz/3-days-in-p…
    Bakersfield Mass Ave yelp.com/biz/bakersfield…
    Pho 36 yelp.com/biz/pho-36-avon
    One World Market yelp.com/biz/one-world-m…
    Punch Burger yelp.com/biz/punch-burge…
    Tamaleria Lupitas Tamale Shop yelp.com/biz/tamaleria-l…
    Sushi Bar yelp.com/biz/sushi-bar-i…
    Jockamo Upper Crust Pizza yelp.com/biz/jockamo-upp…
    The Tamale Place yelp.com/biz/the-tamale-…
    Patachou yelp.com/biz/patachou-in…
    Papa Roux yelp.com/biz/papa-roux-i…
    Thai Taste yelp.com/biz/thai-taste-…
    Poccadio Grill yelp.com/biz/poccadio-gr…
    St Elmo Steak House yelp.com/biz/st-elmo-ste…
    Octave Grill yelp.com/biz/octave-gril…
    Tinker Street yelp.com/biz/tinker-stre…
    Stacks Bar & Grill yelp.com/biz/stacks-bar-…
    Mucho Mas! yelp.com/biz/mucho-mas-l…
    Turkuaz Cafe yelp.com/biz/turkuaz-caf…
    D&R BBQ & Catering yelp.com/biz/d-and-r-bbq…
    Iechyd Da Brewing Company yelp.com/biz/iechyd-da-b…
    Bombers BBQ yelp.com/biz/bombers-bbq…
    Meditrina Market Cafe yelp.com/biz/meditrina-m
  4. Mother Bear's Pizza yelp.com/biz/mother-bear…
    Thai Spice yelp.com/biz/thai-spice-…
    St Yared Ethiopian Restaurant yelp.com/biz/st-yared-et…
    Venturi yelp.com/biz/venturi-gos…
    Big Hoffa's Smokehouse Bar-B-Que yelp.com/biz/big-hoffas-…
    Ezra's Enlightened Cafe yelp.com/biz/ezras-enlig…
    Fat Dan's Deli yelp.com/biz/fat-dans-de…
    The Exchange Pub + Kitchen yelp.com/biz/the-exchang…
    Shoefly Public House yelp.com/biz/shoefly-pub…
    Plow and Anchor yelp.com/biz/plow-and-an…


Monday, June 1, 2015

No Excuses! Hoosier Things to do in June!!

No Excuses!  Hoosier Things to do in June!!!

You can tell by this lengthy list that temperatures are on the rise.  There is something for EVERYONE on this list. The action does not stop after the Indy 500 , instead it is like the launching pad.

Name
Date
Days
Start Day
City
6/1/15
6/30/15
30
Mon
Noblesville, IN
6/2/15
6/6/15
5
Tue
New Haven, IN
6/3/15
6/6/15
4
Wed
Knightstown, IN
6/4/15
6/7/15
4
Thu
Dyer, IN
6/4/15
6/6/15
3
Thu
Mentone, IN
6/5/15
6/6/15
2
Fri
Franklin, IN
6/5/15
6/7/15
3
Fri
Campbellsburg, IN
6/5/15
6/20/15
16
Fri
Warsaw, IN
6/5/15
6/7/15
3
Fri
Russiaville, IN
6/5/15
6/7/15
3
Fri
Rosedale, IN
6/5/15
6/7/15
3
Fri
Merom, IN
6/6/15
6/7/15
2
Sat
Winona Lake, IN
6/6/15
1
Sat
Spencer, IN
6/6/15
1
Sat
Indianapolis, IN
6/6/15
1
Sat
Fishers, IN
6/6/15
1
Sat
Noblesville, IN
6/6/15
1
Sat
Plainfield, IN
6/7/15
6/14/15
8
Sun
Fort Wayne, IN
6/10/15
6/13/15
4
Wed
Churubusco, IN
6/11/15
1
Thu
Indianapolis, IN
Name
Date
Days
Start Day
City
6/11/15
6/13/15
3
Thu
Crothersville, IN
6/11/15
6/14/15
4
Thu
Peru, IN
6/12/15
6/14/15
3
Fri
Wakarusa, IN
6/12/15
6/14/15
3
Fri
Elkhart, IN
6/12/15
6/14/15
3
Fri
Crawfordsville, IN
6/12/15
6/13/15
2
Fri
Remington, IN
6/12/15
6/13/15
2
Fri
Woodburn, IN
6/12/15
6/13/15
2
Fri
La Fontaine, IN
6/12/15
6/13/15
2
Fri
Vincennes, IN
6/13/15
6/14/15
2
Sat
Indianapolis, IN
6/13/15
6/14/15
2
Sat
New Albany, IN
6/13/15
6/20/15
8
Sat
Morgantown, IN
6/13/15
1
Sat
Indianapolis, IN
6/13/15
6/14/15
2
Sat
Portland, IN
6/13/15
1
Sat
Spencer, IN
6/13/15
6/14/15
2
Sat
Bridgeton, IN
6/13/15
1
Sat
Montgomery, IN
6/13/15
6/14/15
2
Sat
Indianapolis, IN
6/14/15
6/20/15
7
Sun
Indianapolis, IN
6/17/15
6/21/15
5
Wed
Huntington, IN
Name
Date
Days
Start Day
City
6/18/15
6/20/15
3
Thu
Hoagland, IN
6/18/15
6/21/15
4
Thu
Fort Wayne, IN
6/19/15
6/21/15
3
Fri
Elkhart, IN
6/19/15
6/26/15
8
Fri
Greenfield, IN
6/19/15
6/20/15
2
Fri
Silver Lake, IN
6/19/15
6/21/15
3
Fri
Angola, IN
6/19/15
6/20/15
2
Fri
Springville, IN
6/20/15
1
Sat
Lafayette, IN
6/20/15
6/21/15
2
Sat
South Bend, IN
6/20/15
6/27/15
8
Sat
Rushville, IN
6/20/15
1
Sat
Bloomington, IN
6/20/15
6/27/15
8
Sat
Richmond, IN
6/22/15
6/26/15
5
Mon
Topeka, IN
6/22/15
6/27/15
6
Mon
Lawrenceburg, IN
6/24/15
6/27/15
4
Wed
Shipshewana, IN
6/24/15
6/27/15
4
Wed
North Webster, IN
6/24/15
6/28/15
5
Wed
Evansville, IN
6/25/15
6/28/15
4
Thu
Fort Wayne, IN
6/26/15
6/27/15
2
Fri
Brookville, IN
6/26/15
6/27/15
2
Fri
Monticello, IN
Name
Date
Days
Start Day
City
6/26/15
6/28/15
3
Fri
Lebanon, IN
6/27/15
6/28/15
2
Sat
Clarksville, IN
6/27/15
6/28/15
2
Sat
Fishers, IN
6/27/15
6/28/15
2
Sat
Fort Wayne, IN
6/27/15
1
Sat
Avon, IN
6/27/15
1
Sat
Greenfield, IN
6/27/15
6/28/15
2
Sat
Indianapolis, IN
6/27/15
1
Sat
Greenwood, IN
6/27/15
1
Sat
Terre Haute, IN
6/28/15
1
Sun
Indianapolis, IN
6/28/15
7/4/15
7
Sun
New Albany, IN
6/29/15
7/4/15
6
Mon
Covington, IN


No Excuses! Hoosier Things to do in June!!

#fair #festival #Indiana #thingstodo #Indianafair #Indianafestival